Exercise : Evidence of Action

For this exercise, I had to take a photograph that shows that something has happened.  An image that explains what has gone on without any explanation.

50 mm 1/50 Sec 2 f 1.8 ISO 400

I chose to shoot the aftermath of an evening in, the empty cans of lager and wine bottle show that the contents have been drunk, the knocked over full cans highlight the revelers may have had one too many and knocked things over.

I shot this with a bit of a post crop vignette in LR to emphasize the foggy feeling you get in the morning after such an evening, having to come in and tidy up before you can continue on your day.  The shallow depth of field just adds to the fogginess.

About scoobyjohnston

30 Something Photographer using this Blog to document my study through the Open College of the Arts for my BA in Photography
This entry was posted in Project Exercises. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment